EU Regulation 2016/679 - Decision Register

ICO REGISTER / LAW/PECR 2003

ICO enforcement under PECR 2003

These are ICO actions under the marketing and electronic-communications rules, not under the GDPR. Nuisance calls, unsolicited texts and emails, cookies and communications-service security sit here. Nothing on this page is a GDPR fine, and this site does not label it as one.

87

Actions under this law

40% of the register

45

Monetary penalties

28 with a published figure

£3,060,000

Penalties published

sum of stated amounts

£300,000

Largest single penalty

KRA Consultancy Ltd

2022 to 2026

Span on the register

7 sectors

What this law is

PECR governs electronic marketing, cookies and communications-service security. It is a separate instrument from the UK GDPR: an action taken under PECR is not a GDPR fine, and the register pages here never describe it as one.

On this register 87 of 216 actions (40%) name the Privacy and Electronic Communications (EC Directive) Regulations 2003, mostly as monetary penalties (45 of 87). 28 carry a published penalty, £3,060,000 in total, with a median of £100,000.

The £500,000 ceiling is not a rule of thumb. The ICO states it in its own penalty notices: the Information Commissioner's Office (Monetary Penalties) (Maximum Penalty and Notices) Regulations 2010 "prescribe that the amount of any penalty determined by the Commissioner must not exceed £500,000". The largest penalty on this page, £300,000 against KRA Consultancy Ltd, sits against that ceiling rather than the UK GDPR maximum.

If you came here looking for GDPR fines, the UK GDPR set is on its own page. The two regimes have different maximums and different subject matter, and mixing them is the commonest error in press coverage of ICO enforcement.

01Provisions the ICO cited

PECR regulation 21 x35PECR regulation 22 x21PECR regulation 24 x13PECR regulation 23 x8PECR regulation 20 x8PECR regulation 26 x5PECR regulation 19 x4DPA 2018 section 40 x3PECR regulation 21A x1DPA 2018 section 122 x1PECR regulation 2 x1PECR regulation 8 x1

Counted from the provisions named in the ICO's published notice for each action. Where a notice names no provision, nothing is counted.

02Largest penalties under PECR 2003

By action type

  • Monetary penalty45 (52%)
  • Enforcement notice42 (48%)

By year

03Every action under this law

87 entries, newest first. 63 carry a page here.
OrganisationDateActionPenaltySector
Elderly Aids Limited6 Aug 2026Monetary penalty£190,000General business
Elderly Aids Limited6 Aug 2026Enforcement notice-General business
Thermotech Wall and Loft Surveys Ltd28 May 2026Monetary penalty£240,000Sector not stated
Thermotech Wall and Loft Surveys Ltd28 May 2026Enforcement notice-Sector not stated
KRA Consultancy Ltd20 May 2026Enforcement notice-Marketing
KRA Consultancy Ltd20 May 2026Monetary penalty£300,000Marketing
SA Assistance Ltd21 Apr 2026Enforcement notice-General business
Energy Prices Direct Limited30 Mar 2026Monetary penalty-Utilities
Jacksons Marketing Ltd12 Mar 2026Monetary penalty£130,000Sector not stated
Jacksons Marketing Ltd12 Mar 2026Enforcement notice-Sector not stated
TMAC Ltd3 Feb 2026Monetary penalty£100,000General business
TMAC Ltd3 Feb 2026Enforcement notice-General business
Bharat Singh Chand16 Sep 2025Enforcement notice-Sector not stated
Bharat Singh Chand16 Sep 2025Monetary penalty£200,000Sector not stated
Green Spark Energy Ltd28 Aug 2025Enforcement notice-Utilities
Green Spark Energy Ltd28 Aug 2025Monetary penalty-Utilities
Home Improvement Marketing Ltd28 Aug 2025Enforcement notice-Utilities
Home Improvement Marketing Ltd28 Aug 2025Monetary penalty-Utilities
Darian Bishop trading as ECO4U24 Apr 2025Monetary penalty£50,000General business
Darian Bishop trading as ECO4U24 Apr 2025Enforcement notice-General business
AFK Letters Co Ltd27 Mar 2025Enforcement notice-Sector not stated
AFK Letters Co Ltd27 Mar 2025Monetary penalty£90,000General business
Smart Home Ensured Limited19 Feb 2025Enforcement notice-Finance, insurance and credit
Breathe Services Ltd12 Dec 2024Monetary penalty-Sector not stated
Breathe Services Ltd12 Dec 2024Enforcement notice-Sector not stated
Money Bubble Ltd EN12 Dec 2024Enforcement notice-General business
Money Bubble Ltd MPN12 Dec 2024Monetary penalty£120,000General business
National Debt Advice Limited14 Oct 2024Monetary penalty£30,000Finance, insurance and credit
National Debt Advice Limited14 Oct 2024Enforcement notice-Finance, insurance and credit
Service Box Group Limited10 Oct 2024Monetary penalty£40,000Marketing
Service Box Group Limited10 Oct 2024Enforcement notice-Sector not stated
WerepairUK Ltd10 Oct 2024Monetary penalty£80,000Marketing
WerepairUK Ltd10 Oct 2024Enforcement notice-Marketing
Coastal Windows & Conservatories (UK) Limited15 Aug 2024Enforcement notice-Retail and manufacture
Coastal Windows & Conservatories (UK) Limited15 Aug 2024Monetary penalty-Retail and manufacture
Pinnacle Life Limited7 Mar 2024Monetary penalty£80,000Finance, insurance and credit
Pinnacle Life Limited7 Mar 2024Enforcement notice-Finance, insurance and credit
Dr Telemarketing15 Feb 2024Enforcement notice-Sector not stated
Dr Telemarketing15 Feb 2024Monetary penalty£100,000Sector not stated
L.A.D.H Limited19 Jan 2024Monetary penalty£50,000Finance, insurance and credit
L.A.D.H Limited19 Jan 2024Enforcement notice-Finance, insurance and credit
Poxell Ltd16 Jan 2024Enforcement notice-Sector not stated
Poxell Ltd16 Jan 2024Monetary penalty-Sector not stated
Skean Homes Ltd16 Jan 2024Enforcement notice-Sector not stated
Skean Homes Ltd16 Jan 2024Monetary penalty-Sector not stated
Grocery Delivery E-Services UK Ltd t/a HelloFresh12 Jan 2024Monetary penalty£140,000Retail and manufacture
Daniel George Bentley and Taipan Trading Ltd5 Dec 2023Enforcement notice-Marketing
Intelling Ltd16 Nov 2023Monetary penalty-Online technology and telecoms
Complete Marketing Services Ltd9 Nov 2023Enforcement notice-Marketing
Complete Marketing Services Ltd9 Nov 2023Monetary penalty-Sector not stated
DPG Professional Services Ltd9 Nov 2023Enforcement notice-Finance, insurance and credit
DPG Professional Services Ltd9 Nov 2023Monetary penalty-Finance, insurance and credit
Argentum Data Solutions Ltd26 Oct 2023Enforcement notice-General business
Argentum Data Solutions Ltd26 Oct 2023Monetary penalty-General business
Outsource Strategies Ltd20 Oct 2023Monetary penalty-Sector not stated
Outsource Strategies Ltd20 Oct 2023Enforcement notice-Marketing
Digivo Media Limited3 Oct 2023Enforcement notice-Finance, insurance and credit
Digivo Media Limited3 Oct 2023Monetary penalty£50,000Finance, insurance and credit
MCP Online Ltd28 Sep 2023Enforcement notice-Finance, insurance and credit
MCP Online Ltd28 Sep 2023Monetary penalty-Finance, insurance and credit
Cover Appliance Limited21 Sep 2023Enforcement notice-Marketing
Cover Appliance Ltd21 Sep 2023Monetary penalty£200,000Marketing
F12 Management Ltd21 Sep 2023Monetary penalty£200,000Marketing
F12 Management Ltd21 Sep 2023Enforcement notice-Sector not stated
House Hold Appliances 247 Ltd21 Sep 2023Monetary penalty£55,000Marketing
House Hold Appliances 247 Ltd21 Sep 2023Enforcement notice-Marketing
RHAP Ltd21 Sep 2023Monetary penalty£65,000Marketing
RHAP Ltd21 Sep 2023Enforcement notice-Marketing
SGS Home Protect Ltd21 Sep 2023Monetary penalty£70,000Marketing
SGS Home Protect Ltd21 Sep 2023Enforcement notice-Marketing
Simply Connecting Ltd6 Sep 2023Monetary penalty£40,000Marketing
Simply Connecting Ltd6 Sep 2023Enforcement notice-Marketing
This Is The Big Deal Limited25 Aug 2023Monetary penalty£30,000Utilities
Fortis Insolvency Limited28 Jun 2023Monetary penalty£30,000Sector not stated
Fortis Insolvency Limited28 Jun 2023Enforcement notice-Sector not stated
Crown Glazing Ltd8 Jun 2023Monetary penalty£130,000Utilities
Crown Glazing Ltd8 Jun 2023Enforcement notice-Utilities
Maxen Power Supply Limited8 Jun 2023Monetary penalty£120,000Utilities
Maxen Power Supply Limited8 Jun 2023Enforcement notice-Utilities
Ice Telecommunications Ltd16 May 2023Monetary penalty-Marketing
Ice Telecommunications Ltd16 May 2023Enforcement notice-Marketing
UK Direct Business Solutions Limited16 May 2023Monetary penalty-Marketing
Join the Triboo Limited14 Apr 2023Monetary penalty£130,000Marketing
Join the Triboo Limited14 Apr 2023Enforcement notice-Marketing
It's OK Limited15 Feb 2023Monetary penalty-Retail and manufacture
It's OK Limited15 Feb 2023Enforcement notice-Retail and manufacture
Monetise Media Limited14 Dec 2022Monetary penalty-Marketing

04The other laws on this register

05How these fines are worked out

Provenance and independence

Source: ICO enforcement register (ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/), as published on 4 September 2026. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.

GDPRFine.com is an independent tracker of ICO enforcement. It is not affiliated with, endorsed by or connected to the Information Commissioner's Office, and it uses no ICO branding. Where the ICO's own wording is reproduced it is quoted and attributed; everything else on these pages is our own summary of the published record.

The ICO's register held 222 entries on that date. 6 of them are prosecutions of named individuals, with ages and home towns in the ICO's own summary. This tracker indexes organisations, so those 6 are excluded and every count on these pages is out of 216. They remain on the ICO's own register.

An entry says what the Commissioner did on the date shown. It is not a statement about the organisation today, and the ICO can amend or remove a register entry at any time. Amounts and provisions are as published by the ICO; where the published notice does not state a figure or name a provision, these pages say so rather than filling the gap.

Register: ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/. Corrections: questions@gdprfine.com.

REGISTER UPDATED 2026-04-28