EU Regulation 2016/679 - Decision Register

ICO REGISTER / SECTOR/MARKETING

ICO enforcement: Marketing

Every action the Information Commissioner filed under Marketing on the enforcement register, as it stood on 4 September 2026.

28

Actions in this sector

13% of the register

2 of 20

Rank by volume

sectors on the register

15

Monetary penalties

10 with a published figure

£1,180,000

Penalties published

largest: KRA Consultancy Ltd

2022 to 2026

Span on the register

5 years

What the register shows for this sector

Marketing accounts for 28 of the 216 actions on the register (13%), which makes it the 2nd most heavily represented of the 20 sectors the ICO uses. The commonest action here is the monetary penalty, at 15 of 28 (54%). Most actions here name PECR 2003 (25 of 28). 25 were taken under PECR, the marketing and electronic-communications rules, which are counted separately from the UK GDPR throughout this register. 9 organisations appear more than once: KRA Consultancy Ltd (2), Lead Pronto Ltd (2), WerepairUK Ltd (2), House Hold Appliances 247 Ltd (2).

01Largest penalties in Marketing

Ranked by the amount the ICO published
#OrganisationDateActionLawPenalty
1KRA Consultancy Ltd20 May 2026Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£300,000
2Cover Appliance Ltd21 Sep 2023Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£200,000
3F12 Management Ltd21 Sep 2023Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£200,000
4Join the Triboo Limited14 Apr 2023Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£130,000
5WerepairUK Ltd10 Oct 2024Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£80,000
6SGS Home Protect Ltd21 Sep 2023Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£70,000
7RHAP Ltd21 Sep 2023Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£65,000
8House Hold Appliances 247 Ltd21 Sep 2023Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£55,000
9Service Box Group Limited10 Oct 2024Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£40,000
10Simply Connecting Ltd6 Sep 2023Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£40,000

By action type

  • Monetary penalty15 (54%)
  • Enforcement notice13 (46%)

By law

By year

02Every Marketing action

28 entries, newest first. 8 carry a page here.
OrganisationDateActionLawPenalty
KRA Consultancy Ltd20 May 2026Enforcement noticePECR 2003-
KRA Consultancy Ltd20 May 2026Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£300,000
ZMLUK Limited11 Dec 2025Monetary penaltyNot stated-
Lead Pronto Ltd6 Nov 2025Enforcement noticeNot stated-
Lead Pronto Ltd6 Nov 2025Monetary penaltyNot stated-
Service Box Group Limited10 Oct 2024Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£40,000
WerepairUK Ltd10 Oct 2024Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£80,000
WerepairUK Ltd10 Oct 2024Enforcement noticePECR 2003-
Daniel George Bentley and Taipan Trading Ltd5 Dec 2023Enforcement noticePECR 2003-
Complete Marketing Services Ltd9 Nov 2023Enforcement noticePECR 2003-
Outsource Strategies Ltd20 Oct 2023Enforcement noticePECR 2003-
Cover Appliance Limited21 Sep 2023Enforcement noticePECR 2003-
Cover Appliance Ltd21 Sep 2023Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£200,000
F12 Management Ltd21 Sep 2023Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£200,000
House Hold Appliances 247 Ltd21 Sep 2023Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£55,000
House Hold Appliances 247 Ltd21 Sep 2023Enforcement noticePECR 2003-
RHAP Ltd21 Sep 2023Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£65,000
RHAP Ltd21 Sep 2023Enforcement noticePECR 2003-
SGS Home Protect Ltd21 Sep 2023Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£70,000
SGS Home Protect Ltd21 Sep 2023Enforcement noticePECR 2003-
Simply Connecting Ltd6 Sep 2023Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£40,000
Simply Connecting Ltd6 Sep 2023Enforcement noticePECR 2003-
Ice Telecommunications Ltd16 May 2023Monetary penaltyPECR 2003-
Ice Telecommunications Ltd16 May 2023Enforcement noticePECR 2003-
UK Direct Business Solutions Limited16 May 2023Monetary penaltyPECR 2003-
Join the Triboo Limited14 Apr 2023Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£130,000
Join the Triboo Limited14 Apr 2023Enforcement noticePECR 2003-
Monetise Media Limited14 Dec 2022Monetary penaltyPECR 2003-

03Other sectors

04Sector analysis elsewhere on the site

Provenance and independence

Source: ICO enforcement register (ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/), as published on 4 September 2026. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.

GDPRFine.com is an independent tracker of ICO enforcement. It is not affiliated with, endorsed by or connected to the Information Commissioner's Office, and it uses no ICO branding. Where the ICO's own wording is reproduced it is quoted and attributed; everything else on these pages is our own summary of the published record.

The ICO's register held 222 entries on that date. 6 of them are prosecutions of named individuals, with ages and home towns in the ICO's own summary. This tracker indexes organisations, so those 6 are excluded and every count on these pages is out of 216. They remain on the ICO's own register.

An entry says what the Commissioner did on the date shown. It is not a statement about the organisation today, and the ICO can amend or remove a register entry at any time. Amounts and provisions are as published by the ICO; where the published notice does not state a figure or name a provision, these pages say so rather than filling the gap.

Register: ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/. Corrections: questions@gdprfine.com.

REGISTER UPDATED 2026-04-28