32
Actions published
15% of the register
1
Monetary penalties
0 with a published figure
£0
Penalties published
sum of stated amounts
none
Largest single penalty
9
Sectors represented
4 laws named
2022 in one paragraph
The ICO published 32 enforcement actions dated 2022. They break down as 31 reprimands and 1 monetary penalty. 18 name the UK GDPR and 1 were taken under PECR, the separate marketing and electronic-communications rules. A PECR penalty is not a GDPR fine, and the two are counted apart everywhere on this register.
2022 by action type
- Reprimand31 (97%)
- Monetary penalty1 (3%)
2022 by law
- UK GDPR18 (56%)
- Not stated8 (25%)
- Data Protection Act 20185 (16%)
- PECR 20031 (3%)
2022 by sector
- Central government8 (26%)
- Sector not stated8 (26%)
- Local government5 (16%)
- Health3 (10%)
- Criminal justice3 (10%)
- General business2 (6%)
- Marketing1 (3%)
- Transport and leisure1 (3%)
02Every 2022 action
03Other years
04Read across the site
The EU and UK decision register
Major GDPR fines across the EEA and the UK, with the amounts, articles and appeal status.
Enforcement statistics
Totals by year, country and violation across the wider decision register.
Article 83 calculator
Put your own turnover and infringement type against the statutory caps.
Provenance and independence
Source: ICO enforcement register (ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/), as published on 4 September 2026. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
GDPRFine.com is an independent tracker of ICO enforcement. It is not affiliated with, endorsed by or connected to the Information Commissioner's Office, and it uses no ICO branding. Where the ICO's own wording is reproduced it is quoted and attributed; everything else on these pages is our own summary of the published record.
The ICO's register held 222 entries on that date. 6 of them are prosecutions of named individuals, with ages and home towns in the ICO's own summary. This tracker indexes organisations, so those 6 are excluded and every count on these pages is out of 216. They remain on the ICO's own register.
An entry says what the Commissioner did on the date shown. It is not a statement about the organisation today, and the ICO can amend or remove a register entry at any time. Amounts and provisions are as published by the ICO; where the published notice does not state a figure or name a provision, these pages say so rather than filling the gap.
Register: ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/. Corrections: questions@gdprfine.com.