EU Regulation 2016/679 - Decision Register

ICO REGISTER / YEAR 2025/31 ACTIONS

ICO enforcement in 2025

Every action the Information Commissioner published with a 2025 date, as the register stood on 4 September 2026.

31

Actions published

14% of the register

14

Monetary penalties

10 with a published figure

£21,092,283

Penalties published

sum of stated amounts

£14,000,000

Largest single penalty

Capita plc and Capita Pension Solutions Ltd

10

Sectors represented

3 laws named

2025 in one paragraph

The ICO published 31 enforcement actions dated 2025, 21 fewer than in 2024. They break down as 14 monetary penalties, 9 enforcement notices and 8 reprimands. 15 name the UK GDPR and 11 were taken under PECR, the separate marketing and electronic-communications rules, carrying £340,000 of the year's published penalties between them. A PECR penalty is not a GDPR fine, and the two are counted apart everywhere on this register.

01Largest penalties of 2025

2025 by action type

  • Monetary penalty14 (45%)
  • Enforcement notice9 (29%)
  • Reprimand8 (26%)

2025 by law

02Every 2025 action

31 entries, newest first. 22 have a page here; 9 are listed as rows only because the ICO's published entry is too short to carry one.
OrganisationDateActionLawPenaltySector
Staines Health Group16 Dec 2025ReprimandUK GDPR-Health
Police Service of Scotland12 Dec 2025Monetary penaltyUK GDPR£66,000Criminal justice
ZMLUK Limited11 Dec 2025Monetary penaltyNot stated-Marketing
Post Office Limited2 Dec 2025ReprimandUK GDPR-Sector not stated
LastPass UK Ltd20 Nov 2025Monetary penaltyUK GDPR£1,228,283Online technology and telecoms
Lead Pronto Ltd6 Nov 2025Enforcement noticeNot stated-Marketing
Lead Pronto Ltd6 Nov 2025Monetary penaltyNot stated-Marketing
Capita plc and Capita Pension Solutions Ltd15 Oct 2025Monetary penaltyUK GDPR£14,000,000Sector not stated
South Wales Police9 Oct 2025Enforcement noticeUK GDPR-Criminal justice
Bharat Singh Chand16 Sep 2025Enforcement noticePECR 2003-Sector not stated
Bharat Singh Chand16 Sep 2025Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£200,000Sector not stated
Green Spark Energy Ltd28 Aug 2025Enforcement noticePECR 2003-Utilities
Green Spark Energy Ltd28 Aug 2025Monetary penaltyPECR 2003-Utilities
Home Improvement Marketing Ltd28 Aug 2025Enforcement noticePECR 2003-Utilities
Home Improvement Marketing Ltd28 Aug 2025Monetary penaltyPECR 2003-Utilities
Bristol City Council27 Aug 2025Enforcement noticeUK GDPR-Local government
Birthlink24 Jun 2025Monetary penaltyUK GDPR£18,000Charitable and voluntary
South Yorkshire Police6 Jun 2025ReprimandUK GDPR-Criminal justice
23andMe5 Jun 2025Monetary penaltyUK GDPR£2,310,000General business
London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham16 May 2025ReprimandUK GDPR-Local government
Greater Manchester Police15 May 2025ReprimandUK GDPR-Criminal justice
Darian Bishop trading as ECO4U24 Apr 2025Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£50,000General business
Darian Bishop trading as ECO4U24 Apr 2025Enforcement noticePECR 2003-General business
DPP Law Ltd14 Apr 2025Monetary penaltyUK GDPR£60,000General business
AFK Letters Co Ltd27 Mar 2025Enforcement noticePECR 2003-Sector not stated
AFK Letters Co Ltd27 Mar 2025Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£90,000General business
Advanced Computer Software Group Limited26 Mar 2025Monetary penaltyNot stated£3,070,000General business
Greater Manchester Police14 Mar 2025ReprimandNot stated-Criminal justice
Smart Home Ensured Limited19 Feb 2025Enforcement noticePECR 2003-Finance, insurance and credit
Glasgow City Council4 Feb 2025ReprimandUK GDPR-Local government
City of Edinburgh Council3 Feb 2025ReprimandUK GDPR-Local government

03Other years

Back to 2024/Forward to 2026/The full register

04Read across the site

Provenance and independence

Source: ICO enforcement register (ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/), as published on 4 September 2026. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.

GDPRFine.com is an independent tracker of ICO enforcement. It is not affiliated with, endorsed by or connected to the Information Commissioner's Office, and it uses no ICO branding. Where the ICO's own wording is reproduced it is quoted and attributed; everything else on these pages is our own summary of the published record.

The ICO's register held 222 entries on that date. 6 of them are prosecutions of named individuals, with ages and home towns in the ICO's own summary. This tracker indexes organisations, so those 6 are excluded and every count on these pages is out of 216. They remain on the ICO's own register.

An entry says what the Commissioner did on the date shown. It is not a statement about the organisation today, and the ICO can amend or remove a register entry at any time. Amounts and provisions are as published by the ICO; where the published notice does not state a figure or name a provision, these pages say so rather than filling the gap.

Register: ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/. Corrections: questions@gdprfine.com.

REGISTER UPDATED 2026-04-28