EU Regulation 2016/679 - Decision Register

ICO REGISTER / YEAR 2026/21 ACTIONS

ICO enforcement in 2026

Every action the Information Commissioner published with a 2026 date, as the register stood on 4 September 2026.

21

Actions published

10% of the register

10

Monetary penalties

8 with a published figure

£16,643,990

Penalties published

sum of stated amounts

£14,472,500

Largest single penalty

Reddit, Inc.

8

Sectors represented

4 laws named

2026 in one paragraph

The ICO published 21 enforcement actions dated 2026, 10 fewer than in 2025. They break down as 10 monetary penalties, 8 enforcement notices and 3 reprimands. 5 name the UK GDPR and 12 were taken under PECR, the separate marketing and electronic-communications rules, carrying £960,000 of the year's published penalties between them. A PECR penalty is not a GDPR fine, and the two are counted apart everywhere on this register.

01Largest penalties of 2026

2026 by action type

  • Monetary penalty10 (48%)
  • Enforcement notice8 (38%)
  • Reprimand3 (14%)

2026 by law

02Every 2026 action

21 entries, newest first. 18 have a page here; 3 are listed as rows only because the ICO's published entry is too short to carry one.
OrganisationDateActionLawPenaltySector
ACRO Criminal Records Office7 Aug 2026ReprimandUK GDPR-Central government
Elderly Aids Limited6 Aug 2026Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£190,000General business
Elderly Aids Limited6 Aug 2026Enforcement noticePECR 2003-General business
Chief Constable Commissioner for the Metropolis/ Metropolitan Police Service (MPS)27 Jul 2026Enforcement noticeData Protection Act 2018-Criminal justice
Chief Constable Commissioner for the Metropolis/ Metropolitan Police Service (MPS)27 Jul 2026ReprimandData Protection Act 2018-Criminal justice
Thermotech Wall and Loft Surveys Ltd28 May 2026Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£240,000Sector not stated
Thermotech Wall and Loft Surveys Ltd28 May 2026Enforcement noticePECR 2003-Sector not stated
KRA Consultancy Ltd20 May 2026Enforcement noticePECR 2003-Marketing
KRA Consultancy Ltd20 May 2026Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£300,000Marketing
South Staffordshire Plc and South Staffordshire Water Plc7 May 2026Monetary penaltyUK GDPR£963,900Utilities
SA Assistance Ltd21 Apr 2026Enforcement noticePECR 2003-General business
Energy Prices Direct Limited30 Mar 2026Monetary penaltyPECR 2003-Utilities
Jacksons Marketing Ltd12 Mar 2026Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£130,000Sector not stated
Jacksons Marketing Ltd12 Mar 2026Enforcement noticePECR 2003-Sector not stated
Reddit, Inc.23 Feb 2026Monetary penaltyUK GDPR£14,472,500Online technology and telecoms
The Commissioner of Police for the City of London20 Feb 2026ReprimandUK GDPR-Criminal justice
MediaLab.AI, Inc.4 Feb 2026Monetary penaltyUK GDPR£247,590Online technology and telecoms
TMAC Ltd3 Feb 2026Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£100,000General business
TMAC Ltd3 Feb 2026Enforcement noticePECR 2003-General business
Allay Claims Ltd15 Jan 2026Monetary penaltyNot stated-Finance, insurance and credit
Allay Claims Ltd15 Jan 2026Enforcement noticeNot stated-Finance, insurance and credit

03Other years

Back to 2025/The full register

04Read across the site

Provenance and independence

Source: ICO enforcement register (ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/), as published on 4 September 2026. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.

GDPRFine.com is an independent tracker of ICO enforcement. It is not affiliated with, endorsed by or connected to the Information Commissioner's Office, and it uses no ICO branding. Where the ICO's own wording is reproduced it is quoted and attributed; everything else on these pages is our own summary of the published record.

The ICO's register held 222 entries on that date. 6 of them are prosecutions of named individuals, with ages and home towns in the ICO's own summary. This tracker indexes organisations, so those 6 are excluded and every count on these pages is out of 216. They remain on the ICO's own register.

An entry says what the Commissioner did on the date shown. It is not a statement about the organisation today, and the ICO can amend or remove a register entry at any time. Amounts and provisions are as published by the ICO; where the published notice does not state a figure or name a provision, these pages say so rather than filling the gap.

Register: ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/. Corrections: questions@gdprfine.com.

REGISTER UPDATED 2026-04-28