None
Financial penalty
Enforcement notice, no fine
12 March 2026
Date on the register
PECR 2003
Law relied on
provision not named
Sector not stated
Sector
35 actions on the register
In one line
The ICO issued Jacksons Marketing Ltd with a enforcement notice on 12 March 2026 under the Privacy and Electronic Communications (EC Directive) Regulations 2003. No financial penalty attaches to it.
01The record
- Organisation named
- Jacksons Marketing Ltd
- Action
- Enforcement notice
- Date published
- 12 March 2026
- Register year
- 2026
- Law relied on
- PECR 2003
- Provisions cited
- Not named in the published notice
- Penalty
- None (not a financial penalty)
- Sector on the register
- Sector not stated
- ICO register reference
- 120127
- Register status
- Published on the ICO enforcement register, 4 September 2026
- Notice documents
- 1 PDF published by the ICO
- Sector share of register
- 35 of 216 actions (16%)
- Actions published that year
- 21
- Actions under this law
- 87
- Position on the register
- 204th of 216, oldest first
- Published the same day
- This entry alone
- Complaints recorded
- 12
- Entries for this organisation
- 2 on this register
02What happened, and where it sits
Jacksons Marketing Ltd received an ICO enforcement notice on 12 March 2026. The Commissioner acted under the Privacy and Electronic Communications (EC Directive) Regulations 2003. An order to act. An enforcement notice requires the organisation to take, or stop taking, specified steps by a deadline, and failure to comply is itself an offence. PECR is a separate instrument from the UK GDPR, so this is an ICO penalty under the marketing rules and not a GDPR fine.
No sum is attached to this action. Enforcement notices are corrective, not financial, which is why Jacksons Marketing Ltd appears on the register without a figure beside it.
The notice puts numbers on the contravention: 12 complaints. Those figures are the ICO's, taken from the published notice for this action.
The register entry does not assign this action to a sector. In 2026 the ICO published 21 enforcement actions in total, 8 of them enforcement notices. 87 actions on the register name PECR 2003.
Counted from the oldest entry forward, this is the 204th of 216 actions on the register. Jacksons Marketing Ltd appears 2 times on this register: enforcement notice on 12 March 2026 and monetary penalty on 12 March 2026. The ICO publishes one document for this action, 375 KB in total: "Jacksons Marketing Ltd enforcement notice". It is the authority for everything on this page.
03The ICO's own account
Jacksons Marketing Ltd was fined £130,000 for making 232,776 unsolicited live direct marketing calls between 29 January 2024 and 12 December 2024 to telephone numbers that had been registered with the Telephone Preference Service (TPS) for more than 28 days. This resulted in 12 complaints being made to the TPS and the Commissioner.
The law behind this action
PECR 2003
PECR governs electronic marketing, cookies and communications-service security. It is a separate instrument from the UK GDPR: an action taken under PECR is not a GDPR fine, and the register pages here never describe it as one.
What a enforcement notice does
An order to act. An enforcement notice requires the organisation to take, or stop taking, specified steps by a deadline, and failure to comply is itself an offence.
Published notice
- PDFJacksons Marketing Ltd enforcement notice(375 KB)
04Other entries for Jacksons Marketing Ltd
| Organisation | Date | Action | Law | Penalty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jacksons Marketing Ltd | 12 Mar 2026 | Monetary penalty | PECR 2003 | £130,000 |
05Nearest entries on the register
| Organisation | Date | Action | Law | Penalty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thermotech Wall and Loft Surveys Ltd | 28 May 2026 | Enforcement notice | PECR 2003 | - |
| AFK Letters Co Ltd | 27 Mar 2025 | Enforcement notice | PECR 2003 | - |
| Breathe Services Ltd | 12 Dec 2024 | Enforcement notice | PECR 2003 | - |
| Dr Telemarketing | 15 Feb 2024 | Enforcement notice | PECR 2003 | - |
| Poxell Ltd | 16 Jan 2024 | Enforcement notice | PECR 2003 | - |
All Sector not stated actions/All 2026 actions/The full register
06Work out an exposure of your own
Article 83 fine calculator
Estimate upper and lower tier exposure from turnover and infringement type, on the same scale the ICO works to.
How a fine is calculated
The Article 83(2) factors, the turnover caps, and how a regulator gets from a contravention to a number.
The ICO profile
How the UK regulator works post-Brexit, the £17.5M and £8.7M UK GDPR caps, and its divergence from the EU regime.
Provenance and independence
Source: ICO enforcement register (ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/), as published on 4 September 2026. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
GDPRFine.com is an independent tracker of ICO enforcement. It is not affiliated with, endorsed by or connected to the Information Commissioner's Office, and it uses no ICO branding. Where the ICO's own wording is reproduced it is quoted and attributed; everything else on these pages is our own summary of the published record.
The ICO's register held 222 entries on that date. 6 of them are prosecutions of named individuals, with ages and home towns in the ICO's own summary. This tracker indexes organisations, so those 6 are excluded and every count on these pages is out of 216. They remain on the ICO's own register.
An entry says what the Commissioner did on the date shown. It is not a statement about the organisation today, and the ICO can amend or remove a register entry at any time. Amounts and provisions are as published by the ICO; where the published notice does not state a figure or name a provision, these pages say so rather than filling the gap. This entry was read from the register page at https://ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/2026/03/jacksons-marketing-ltd-en/.
Register: ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/. Corrections: questions@gdprfine.com.