EU Regulation 2016/679 - Decision Register

ICO / 2026 / 120121/ENFORCEMENT NOTICE

Thermotech Wall and Loft Surveys Ltd

Enforcement noticePECR 200328 May 2026

None

Financial penalty

Enforcement notice, no fine

28 May 2026

Date on the register

PECR 2003

Law relied on

provision not named

Sector not stated

Sector

35 actions on the register

In one line

The ICO issued Thermotech Wall and Loft Surveys Ltd with a enforcement notice on 28 May 2026 under the Privacy and Electronic Communications (EC Directive) Regulations 2003. No financial penalty attaches to it.

01The record

Organisation named
Thermotech Wall and Loft Surveys Ltd
Action
Enforcement notice
Date published
28 May 2026
Register year
2026
Law relied on
PECR 2003
Provisions cited
Not named in the published notice
Penalty
None (not a financial penalty)
Sector on the register
Sector not stated
ICO register reference
120121
Register status
Published on the ICO enforcement register, 4 September 2026
Notice documents
1 PDF published by the ICO
Sector share of register
35 of 216 actions (16%)
Actions published that year
21
Actions under this law
87
Position on the register
211th of 216, oldest first
Published the same day
This entry alone
Calls or messages recorded
575,062
Complaints recorded
132
Entries for this organisation
2 on this register

02What happened, and where it sits

Thermotech Wall and Loft Surveys Ltd received an ICO enforcement notice on 28 May 2026. The Commissioner acted under the Privacy and Electronic Communications (EC Directive) Regulations 2003. An order to act. An enforcement notice requires the organisation to take, or stop taking, specified steps by a deadline, and failure to comply is itself an offence. PECR is a separate instrument from the UK GDPR, so this is an ICO penalty under the marketing rules and not a GDPR fine.

No sum is attached to this action. Enforcement notices are corrective, not financial, which is why Thermotech Wall and Loft Surveys Ltd appears on the register without a figure beside it.

The notice puts numbers on the contravention: 575,062 marketing calls or messages and 132 complaints. Those figures are the ICO's, taken from the published notice for this action.

The register entry does not assign this action to a sector. In 2026 the ICO published 21 enforcement actions in total, 8 of them enforcement notices. 87 actions on the register name PECR 2003.

Counted from the oldest entry forward, this is the 211th of 216 actions on the register. Thermotech Wall and Loft Surveys Ltd appears 2 times on this register: enforcement notice on 28 May 2026 and monetary penalty on 28 May 2026. The ICO publishes one document for this action, 200 KB in total: "Thermotech Wall and Loft Surveys Ltd enforcement notice". It is the authority for everything on this page.

03The ICO's own account

In April 2025, the ICO carried out a search warrant to obtain evidence in relation to TWLS and its compliance with PECR. Following an extensive investigation, it was revealed that between 1 October 2024 to 31 March 2025, TWLS instigated 575,062 unsolicited direct marketing calls to numbers registered with the TPS for more than 28 days. This resulted in 132 complaints being made to the TPS and the ICO reporting tools.

Quoted from the ICO's published register entry (ico.org.uk), Open Government Licence v3.0.

The law behind this action

PECR 2003

PECR governs electronic marketing, cookies and communications-service security. It is a separate instrument from the UK GDPR: an action taken under PECR is not a GDPR fine, and the register pages here never describe it as one.

All 87 register actions under PECR 2003

What a enforcement notice does

An order to act. An enforcement notice requires the organisation to take, or stop taking, specified steps by a deadline, and failure to comply is itself an offence.

04Other entries for Thermotech Wall and Loft Surveys Ltd

1 further entry on the register
OrganisationDateActionLawPenaltySector
Thermotech Wall and Loft Surveys Ltd28 May 2026Monetary penaltyPECR 2003£240,000Sector not stated

05Nearest entries on the register

All Sector not stated actions/All 2026 actions/The full register

06Work out an exposure of your own

Provenance and independence

Source: ICO enforcement register (ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/), as published on 4 September 2026. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.

GDPRFine.com is an independent tracker of ICO enforcement. It is not affiliated with, endorsed by or connected to the Information Commissioner's Office, and it uses no ICO branding. Where the ICO's own wording is reproduced it is quoted and attributed; everything else on these pages is our own summary of the published record.

The ICO's register held 222 entries on that date. 6 of them are prosecutions of named individuals, with ages and home towns in the ICO's own summary. This tracker indexes organisations, so those 6 are excluded and every count on these pages is out of 216. They remain on the ICO's own register.

An entry says what the Commissioner did on the date shown. It is not a statement about the organisation today, and the ICO can amend or remove a register entry at any time. Amounts and provisions are as published by the ICO; where the published notice does not state a figure or name a provision, these pages say so rather than filling the gap. This entry was read from the register page at https://ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/2026/05/thermotech-wall-and-loft-surveys-ltd-en/.

Register: ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/. Corrections: questions@gdprfine.com.

REGISTER UPDATED 2026-04-28