EU Regulation 2016/679 - Decision Register

ICO / 2026 / 120125/MONETARY PENALTY

Jacksons Marketing Ltd

Monetary penaltyPECR 200312 March 2026

£130,000

Penalty imposed

PECR 2003

12 March 2026

Date on the register

PECR 2003

Law relied on

provision not named

Sector not stated

Sector

35 actions on the register

In one line

The ICO fined Jacksons Marketing Ltd £130,000 on 12 March 2026 under the UK marketing rules in PECR. This is an ICO penalty, not a GDPR fine.

01The record

Organisation named
Jacksons Marketing Ltd
Action
Monetary penalty
Date published
12 March 2026
Register year
2026
Law relied on
PECR 2003
Provisions cited
Not named in the published notice
Penalty
£130,000
Sector on the register
Sector not stated
ICO register reference
120125
Register status
Published on the ICO enforcement register, 4 September 2026
Notice documents
1 PDF published by the ICO
Sector share of register
35 of 216 actions (16%)
Actions published that year
21
Actions under this law
87
Position on the register
203rd of 216, oldest first
Published the same day
This entry alone
Rank by penalty size
19th of 44 penalties with a published figure
Complaints recorded
12
Entries for this organisation
2 on this register

02What happened, and where it sits

Jacksons Marketing Ltd received an ICO monetary penalty on 12 March 2026. The Commissioner acted under the Privacy and Electronic Communications (EC Directive) Regulations 2003. A fine. The ICO issues a monetary penalty notice setting out the contravention and the sum payable. PECR is a separate instrument from the UK GDPR, so this is an ICO penalty under the marketing rules and not a GDPR fine.

The penalty is £130,000. That is the 19th largest of the 44 penalties on this register with a published figure and the 7th largest of the 8 recorded in 2026. PECR penalties are capped at £500,000, so the figure sits against that ceiling rather than the UK GDPR maximum.

The notice puts numbers on the contravention: 12 complaints. Those figures are the ICO's, taken from the published notice for this action.

The register entry does not assign this action to a sector. In 2026 the ICO published 21 enforcement actions in total, 10 of them monetary penalties. 87 actions on the register name PECR 2003.

Counted from the oldest entry forward, this is the 203rd of 216 actions on the register. Jacksons Marketing Ltd appears 2 times on this register: monetary penalty on 12 March 2026 and enforcement notice on 12 March 2026. The ICO publishes one document for this action, 610 KB in total: "Jacksons Marketing Ltd monetary penalty notice". It is the authority for everything on this page.

03The ICO's own account

Jacksons Marketing Ltd was fined £130,000 for making 232,776 unsolicited live direct marketing calls between 29 January 2024 and 12 December 2024 to telephone numbers that had been registered with the Telephone Preference Service (TPS) for more than 28 days. This resulted in 12 complaints being made to the TPS and the Commissioner.

Quoted from the ICO's published register entry (ico.org.uk), Open Government Licence v3.0.

The law behind this action

PECR 2003

PECR governs electronic marketing, cookies and communications-service security. It is a separate instrument from the UK GDPR: an action taken under PECR is not a GDPR fine, and the register pages here never describe it as one.

All 87 register actions under PECR 2003

What a monetary penalty does

A fine. The ICO issues a monetary penalty notice setting out the contravention and the sum payable.

04Other entries for Jacksons Marketing Ltd

1 further entry on the register
OrganisationDateActionLawPenaltySector
Jacksons Marketing Ltd12 Mar 2026Enforcement noticePECR 2003-Sector not stated

05Nearest entries on the register

All Sector not stated actions/All 2026 actions/The full register

06Work out an exposure of your own

Provenance and independence

Source: ICO enforcement register (ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/), as published on 4 September 2026. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.

GDPRFine.com is an independent tracker of ICO enforcement. It is not affiliated with, endorsed by or connected to the Information Commissioner's Office, and it uses no ICO branding. Where the ICO's own wording is reproduced it is quoted and attributed; everything else on these pages is our own summary of the published record.

The ICO's register held 222 entries on that date. 6 of them are prosecutions of named individuals, with ages and home towns in the ICO's own summary. This tracker indexes organisations, so those 6 are excluded and every count on these pages is out of 216. They remain on the ICO's own register.

An entry says what the Commissioner did on the date shown. It is not a statement about the organisation today, and the ICO can amend or remove a register entry at any time. Amounts and provisions are as published by the ICO; where the published notice does not state a figure or name a provision, these pages say so rather than filling the gap. This entry was read from the register page at https://ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/2026/03/jacksons-marketing-ltd-mpn/.

Register: ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/. Corrections: questions@gdprfine.com.

REGISTER UPDATED 2026-04-28