EU Regulation 2016/679 - Decision Register

ICO REGISTER / LAW/NOT STATED

Actions with no provision named

These entries name no provision in the ICO's published register text or notice. They are listed here for completeness, with the ICO's own page linked as the authority. Nothing about the law relied on is inferred.

24

Actions under this law

11% of the register

6

Monetary penalties

3 with a published figure

£3,390,000

Penalties published

sum of stated amounts

£3,070,000

Largest single penalty

Advanced Computer Software Group Limited

2022 to 2026

Span on the register

8 sectors

What this law is

Where the ICO's published register entry and notice do not name the provision relied on, nothing is inferred here. The linked notice is the authority.

On this register 24 of 216 actions (11%) name no provision, mostly as reprimands (13 of 24). 3 carry a published penalty, £3,390,000 in total, with a median of £200,000.

01Largest penalties with no statute named

By action type

  • Reprimand13 (54%)
  • Monetary penalty6 (25%)
  • Enforcement notice5 (21%)

By year

03Every action under this law

24 entries, newest first. 3 carry a page here.
OrganisationDateActionPenaltySector
Allay Claims Ltd15 Jan 2026Monetary penalty-Finance, insurance and credit
Allay Claims Ltd15 Jan 2026Enforcement notice-Finance, insurance and credit
ZMLUK Limited11 Dec 2025Monetary penalty-Marketing
Lead Pronto Ltd6 Nov 2025Enforcement notice-Marketing
Lead Pronto Ltd6 Nov 2025Monetary penalty-Marketing
Advanced Computer Software Group Limited26 Mar 2025Monetary penalty£3,070,000General business
Greater Manchester Police14 Mar 2025Reprimand-Criminal justice
ESL Consultancy Services Ltd5 Dec 2024Enforcement notice-Finance, insurance and credit
ESL Consultancy Services Ltd5 Dec 2024Monetary penalty£200,000Finance, insurance and credit
Quick Tax Claims Limited15 Oct 2024Monetary penalty£120,000Sector not stated
Quick Tax Claims Limited15 Oct 2024Enforcement notice-Sector not stated
London Borough of Hackney5 Jul 2024Reprimand-Local government
The Electoral Commission9 May 2024Reprimand-Central government
Birmingham Children's Trust Community Interest Company18 Mar 2024Reprimand-Sector not stated
Chief Constable of Kent Police15 Mar 2024Reprimand-Criminal justice
Penny Appeal1 Mar 2024Enforcement notice-Sector not stated
Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust10 Nov 2022Reprimand-Health
Secretary of State for the Home Department7 Oct 2022Reprimand-Central government
Chief Constable of Kent Police23 Sep 2022Reprimand-Criminal justice
London Borough of Lambeth23 Sep 2022Reprimand-Local government
London Borough of Hackney21 Sep 2022Reprimand-Local government
Secretary of State for the Home Department (Home Office)21 Sep 2022Reprimand-Central government
Virgin Media Limited20 Sep 2022Reprimand-Sector not stated
Ministry of Defence27 Jul 2022Reprimand-Central government

04The other laws on this register

05How these fines are worked out

Provenance and independence

Source: ICO enforcement register (ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/), as published on 4 September 2026. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.

GDPRFine.com is an independent tracker of ICO enforcement. It is not affiliated with, endorsed by or connected to the Information Commissioner's Office, and it uses no ICO branding. Where the ICO's own wording is reproduced it is quoted and attributed; everything else on these pages is our own summary of the published record.

The ICO's register held 222 entries on that date. 6 of them are prosecutions of named individuals, with ages and home towns in the ICO's own summary. This tracker indexes organisations, so those 6 are excluded and every count on these pages is out of 216. They remain on the ICO's own register.

An entry says what the Commissioner did on the date shown. It is not a statement about the organisation today, and the ICO can amend or remove a register entry at any time. Amounts and provisions are as published by the ICO; where the published notice does not state a figure or name a provision, these pages say so rather than filling the gap.

Register: ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/. Corrections: questions@gdprfine.com.

REGISTER UPDATED 2026-04-28