None
Financial penalty
Monetary penalty, no fine
20 October 2023
Date on the register
PECR 2003
Law relied on
provision not named
Sector not stated
Sector
35 actions on the register
In one line
The ICO issued Outsource Strategies Ltd with a monetary penalty on 20 October 2023 under the Privacy and Electronic Communications (EC Directive) Regulations 2003. No financial penalty attaches to it.
01The record
- Organisation named
- Outsource Strategies Ltd
- Action
- Monetary penalty
- Date published
- 20 October 2023
- Register year
- 2023
- Law relied on
- PECR 2003
- Provisions cited
- Not named in the published notice
- Penalty
- Not stated in the published entry
- Sector on the register
- Sector not stated
- ICO register reference
- 17354
- Register status
- Published on the ICO enforcement register, 4 September 2026
- Notice documents
- 2 PDFs published by the ICO
- Sector share of register
- 35 of 216 actions (16%)
- Actions published that year
- 80
- Actions under this law
- 87
- Position on the register
- 95th of 216, oldest first
- Published the same day
- This entry alone
- Complaints recorded
- 74
- Entries for this organisation
- 2 on this register
02What happened, and where it sits
Outsource Strategies Ltd received an ICO monetary penalty on 20 October 2023. The Commissioner acted under the Privacy and Electronic Communications (EC Directive) Regulations 2003. A fine. The ICO issues a monetary penalty notice setting out the contravention and the sum payable. PECR is a separate instrument from the UK GDPR, so this is an ICO penalty under the marketing rules and not a GDPR fine.
The register entry for this penalty does not state the sum, and no single unambiguous figure could be read from the published notice, so no amount is shown here. The linked notice is the authority for the amount.
The notice puts numbers on the contravention: 74 complaints. Those figures are the ICO's, taken from the published notice for this action.
The register entry does not assign this action to a sector. In 2023 the ICO published 80 enforcement actions in total, 22 of them monetary penalties. 87 actions on the register name PECR 2003.
Counted from the oldest entry forward, this is the 95th of 216 actions on the register. Outsource Strategies Ltd appears 2 times on this register: monetary penalty on 20 October 2023 and enforcement notice on 20 October 2023. The ICO publishes 2 documents for this action, 2.5 MB in total: "Outsource Strategies Ltd MPN" and "Outsource Strategies Ltd enforcement notice". They are the authority for everything on this page.
03The ICO's own account
Outsource Strategies Ltd made 1,346,503 unwanted marketing calls between 11 February 2021 and 22 March 2022 to numbers registered with the TPS. The ICO received 74 complaints from people variously saying they received repeated calls despite requests to stop and that the callers were aggressive.
The law behind this action
PECR 2003
PECR governs electronic marketing, cookies and communications-service security. It is a separate instrument from the UK GDPR: an action taken under PECR is not a GDPR fine, and the register pages here never describe it as one.
What a monetary penalty does
A fine. The ICO issues a monetary penalty notice setting out the contravention and the sum payable.
Published notice
04Other entries for Outsource Strategies Ltd
| Organisation | Date | Action | Law | Penalty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Outsource Strategies Ltd | 20 Oct 2023 | Enforcement notice | PECR 2003 | - |
05Nearest entries on the register
| Organisation | Date | Action | Law | Penalty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Complete Marketing Services Ltd | 9 Nov 2023 | Monetary penalty | PECR 2003 | - |
| Fortis Insolvency Limited | 28 Jun 2023 | Monetary penalty | PECR 2003 | £30,000 |
| Poxell Ltd | 16 Jan 2024 | Monetary penalty | PECR 2003 | - |
| Skean Homes Ltd | 16 Jan 2024 | Monetary penalty | PECR 2003 | - |
| Dr Telemarketing | 15 Feb 2024 | Monetary penalty | PECR 2003 | £100,000 |
All Sector not stated actions/All 2023 actions/The full register
06Work out an exposure of your own
Article 83 fine calculator
Estimate upper and lower tier exposure from turnover and infringement type, on the same scale the ICO works to.
How a fine is calculated
The Article 83(2) factors, the turnover caps, and how a regulator gets from a contravention to a number.
The ICO profile
How the UK regulator works post-Brexit, the £17.5M and £8.7M UK GDPR caps, and its divergence from the EU regime.
Provenance and independence
Source: ICO enforcement register (ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/), as published on 4 September 2026. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
GDPRFine.com is an independent tracker of ICO enforcement. It is not affiliated with, endorsed by or connected to the Information Commissioner's Office, and it uses no ICO branding. Where the ICO's own wording is reproduced it is quoted and attributed; everything else on these pages is our own summary of the published record.
The ICO's register held 222 entries on that date. 6 of them are prosecutions of named individuals, with ages and home towns in the ICO's own summary. This tracker indexes organisations, so those 6 are excluded and every count on these pages is out of 216. They remain on the ICO's own register.
An entry says what the Commissioner did on the date shown. It is not a statement about the organisation today, and the ICO can amend or remove a register entry at any time. Amounts and provisions are as published by the ICO; where the published notice does not state a figure or name a provision, these pages say so rather than filling the gap. This entry was read from the register page at https://ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/2024/04/outsource-strategies-ltd-mpn/.
Register: ico.org.uk/action-weve-taken/enforcement/. Corrections: questions@gdprfine.com.